Firearm Training in Arlington, Texas
Firearm Training in Arlington, Texas


Handguns will be inspected for safety.

Texas LTC Class

Concealed carry classes

Class Description

This will be the Texas DPS required 4 hour instruction material and range qualification. USCCA CCHD material will also be included. Each student will need to supply 50 rounds of ammo for their firearm. A test will be given after the classroom instruction. Upon passing both range and classroom portion, your LTC-100 certificate will be issued to each student.

Live Fire
This class includes range time.

Eligible for CCW Permit
Successful completion of this class will allow you to apply for a Concealed Carry Permit (CCW). See TX state laws.

Curriculum Description


  • Developing a Personal and Home Protection Plan
  • Self-Defense Firearms Basics
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Gear and Gadgets
  • The Legal Use of Force
  • Violent Encounters and the Aftermath
  • Basic and Advanced Skills

Other topics covered: Personal Safety, Handgun Safety, Handgun Fundamentals, Handgun Operation, Handgun Selection, Physiological Reactions to Violent Encounters

Over 1 million students have taken the U.S. Concealed Carry Association’s course offerings across the nation. Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive classroom course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. If you are new to handguns, this is a great introduction to everything you need to know to start your self-protection journey.

This course is a complete guide to understanding the basics of firearms ownership, safety, and nomenclature, and how it applies to home- or self-defense. After this class, students will feel confident to act as their family’s first line of defense in the event of a home invasion or other critical incident.

Learn More About the Concealed Carry and Home Defense Curriculum.

What You Will Receive
What To Bring
What Is Provided


Fees may be paid upon arrival at the range. Cash, Venmo, CashApp, Zelle or card accepted thru PayPal.
Gun rentals from me are available upon advanced request and additional fee $20. The ranges will also rent handguns(advanced notice also needed).

Cancellation Policy:

Students are required to cancel at least 48 hours in advance of a class date in order to receive a full refund. Classes cancelled less than 48 hours before the class will not be refunded.

More Classes


Texas LTC Class

Request a Date

Fill out the form below, and we will be in touch shortly.