Firearm Training in Arlington, Texas
Firearm Training in Arlington, Texas


Handguns will be inspected for safety.

Texas LTC Online Class and Range Qualification

Online Texas LTC Class

Class Description

This is online classroom only. The course will be accessed via the USCCA eLearning portal. This course is the requirement by Texas DPS of 4 hours minimum of classroom instruction. You will be able to complete this course at your own pace. Upon completion of the online course, you will be sent an email of the LTC 101 form that will need to be printed and presented to the LTC instructor for the range qualification. Print at least two(2) copies of this form and bring them with you to the range qualification. *Your eLearning MUST be completed prior to attending the range qualification*. Prior to range qualification a complete safety briefing will be given. This fee includes range qualification. Call or text if you need different dates or times for range qualification. 817-800-1127

Live Fire
This class includes range time.

Eligible for CCW Permit
Successful completion of this class will allow you to apply for a Concealed Carry Permit (CCW). See TX state laws.

Curriculum Description

In this course you will learn about the main topics pertaining to the carrying of handguns in the state of Texas. The overall objective of this course is to educate students on the responsibilities and laws applicable to handgun license holders. Before attending the in-person class, you must complete the assigned eLearning accessible through your USCCA dashboard.

What You Will Receive
What To Bring
What Is Provided


Range qualifications: need 50 rounds of ammo; hearing protection, eye protection, firearm. Allow approximately 45min-1hour. Depends on day of week and how busy the range is. If a firearm is needed for rental additional fee required $45/pp. This will be a 9mm only. Most ranges also provide handgun rentals (and may also require ammo purchase from them).
Your eLearning MUST BE COMPLETED prior to attending the range qualification.

Cancellation Policy:

Students are required to cancel at least 48 hours in advance of a class date in order to receive a full refund. Classes cancelled less than 48 hours before the class will not be refunded.

More Classes